oasisnanax.blogg.se

Reducing microphone gain windows 10
Reducing microphone gain windows 10







reducing microphone gain windows 10
  1. #Reducing microphone gain windows 10 drivers
  2. #Reducing microphone gain windows 10 driver

When I recorded test vocal, and again, In Reaper max peak was on about -20dbfs, the vocal was almost perfect, much smoother from the vocal I recorded trough Focusrite ASIO driver.ĭoes anyone have idea what is going on, I think I am slowly losing my John Yang, thank you for response.

#Reducing microphone gain windows 10 driver

I started Reaper, and I set up driver to be WaveOut, and in Windows 10 Sound preferences > Input devices I lowered the level to about 40%. To cut a long story short, I uninstalled Focusrite device and drivers, after reboot I connected Scarlett to USB 2 port and Windows 10 recognized device and assigned USB driver for Scarlett, ofcourse I did not have ASIO. Tomorrow morning, when I tried to record vocal, I got the same problem.

reducing microphone gain windows 10

I turned off the computer, it was too late, and I went to sleep.

reducing microphone gain windows 10

I was amazed how good record was, vocal was smooth like it should be and without any artifacts. After reboot, I started Reaper and I tried to test recording.

#Reducing microphone gain windows 10 drivers

One interesting thing I believe I need to mention.Īfter who knows how many things I tried to solve this problem, even my thought about updates is not so bright, I decided to update Windows 10 and to update Scarlett drivers even I never had any problem with latency. So if I do not clip in analog, I am far away from any clipping, how I get vocal with too much gain? I am not eating microphone, I am about 20cm, about 8 inches far away from mic. The problem is, what ever mic gain level I set on Scarlett, even when I set to peak about -30dbfs in Reaper, I can clearly hear that signal was recorded with too much gain. My Audio interface is Scarlet 2i4 2nd gen, microphone is Rode NT1, KLOTZ XLR balanced cable, and I am recording in Reaper. The reason I started this thread is because I am having a really hard time to understand the problem I have with too much gain in Mic signal. This is my first post and my first thread on this great forum, please forgive me if this post will be long and thank you very much for your attention, your time and patience.Įven though I am not even close experienced in audio engineering and technical stuff like many of you are, sometimes (hopefully) maybe I will be able to help someone with knowledge I have and with my experience.









Reducing microphone gain windows 10